200th Post

Well, well, well, Ladies and Gentleman… here we are at my 200th post on It’s Good to be the Cook!  I can’t believe I’m at 200!  In celebration, I wanted to post some of my favorite RECIPES I’ve written about so far.  Enjoy!

 

Bread Pudding w/ Salted Caramel Sauce:  Salted caramel is soooo in right now… yummy!  I made this as a decadent breakfast treat for my Mom on Mother’s Day.

 

Eva Longoria’s Pineapple Upside-Down Cake:  My Mom and Dad saw this recipe when she was featured on The Chew for her new cookbook (which I still would LOVE btw).  My Mom was inspired and we tried her recipe.  It was fairly easy but soooo pretty and impressive.  Everyone loved it.  She’s not only gorgeous she’s also a great cook!

 

Chocolate Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies:  These were ridiculous, just ridiculous.  My co-worker Dana told me they should be my “signature” treat.  She’s a smart cookie (ha) and she might be onto something!

Berry-Coconut Macaroons:  For the Jewish holiday of Passover, it’s tradition to eat Macaroons (the coconut variety, not adorably colorful NYC French Macaron).  This year, I tried out a recipe for Raspberry and Blueberry Macroons and ditched the overly sugary canned variety most Passover Sedars serve.  So easy.  So delicious.  Do it.

Gooey Butter Cake:  Like, do I need to say anything else?  My Mom’s cousin recommended this Paula Deen famous recipe to us and OMGOMGOMGOMG.  It’s ridiculous.  After this, let’s never talk about the fact that I ate more than one piece 🙂

Salted Caramel Pecan Bars:  So here we have Mr. Salted Caramel again.  I made these bars for a bake sale at work.  They were awesome!  I want to try again without burning the pecans!

So you’re drooling over all these desserts, right?  I know I am!  Changing gears for ya…

Peanut Butter Soba Noodles:  Just like Sesame Noodles at your Chinese Take-Out spot.  But better because they’re made with Soba.  MMM!  One of my favorites ever, I crave it all the time.

 

Spicy Asian Chicken Noodle Soup:  This soup is more along the lines of what will make Dave and I happy when we’re feeling under the weather.  With some spice and our favorite Asian flavors, we were in heaven.  Try it out soon, it’s almost soup season!

Sriracha Chicken w/ Onions:  Sriracha should be Dave’s middle name.  He loves this stuff.  I found a recipe similar to this from Cooking Light and this post has turned out to be one of my most popular!  I guess Dave isn’t the only person who loves Sriracha?

One Pan Hash Brown Breakfast:  I LOVE eggs and I LOVE breakfast food.  I could eat it every meal of the day.  This recipe came about while I was entertaining myself one Saturday morning.  Amazing.  I will always have to have a bag of these Trader Joe’s Potatoes around the house!

Breakfast Baked Potato:  So like I JUST said… I love eggs.  Shortly after I discovered poached eggs, I played around and created this awesome recipe… a breakfast recipe for dinner.  YUM.

Spinach, Orzo, and Pea Soup:  Mom, Dave and I enjoyed this soup so much we’ve made it twice already.  This recipe is a nice change from your ordinary chicken stock soup and is very healthy too.

Creamy Penne w/ Sausage and Peas:  This pasta dish was from a Rachael Ray recipe and I really liked it.  It was totally different than anything I’d ever throw together myself and was really interesting- it even had mint in it.

I hope you liked my little walk down recipe-memory lane and are enjoying my blog so far!  Thank you from the bottom of my heart for reading, re-posting, commenting, tweeting, etc etc.  It has meant so much and has been so fun!  🙂
<3, Beth

 

2 thoughts on “200th Post

Leave a comment